There are K-Pop fans across the globe who share the same passion. But on online platforms, it is hard to know about each other’ stories and K-Pop life. Even if we are in the same fandom, it is hard to get to know each other. So at Kpopmap, we started the Kpopmap Fan Interview Project to get to know more about K-Pop fans from different countries: more about their K-Pop life and tastes and to give them the opportunity to share with our readers about their favorite group(s) and bias.   Ellie from the Philippines is the next fan to answer our questions. She is a fan of TEMPEST and her bias is HanBin. Check out how she entered the fandom, the songs and content she advises to new fans, and much more!   Can you introduce yourself? Where are you from? Hello, Kpopmap! My name is Ellie, a health care professional and a full-time iE from the Philippines!   How and when did you enter the fandom? I’ve been an iE since their pre-debut. I entered the fandom through HanBin whom I’ve been wholeheartedly supporting as a contestant in “I-LAND” back in 2020. I’ve been rooting for him and waiting for him to debut ever since, and when he was officially announced as a member of TEMPEST, I promised myself to fully love and support him, along with his new family. And here I am, once a Hannie (HanBin’s fandom name during “I-LAND”) and now an iE. 💙   Who caught your attention at first and why? Did you know any members prior to their debut? I’ve known HanBin since “I-LAND”. Also, when the rumor surfaced that he might debut with EuiWoong (LEW) and HyeongSeop, I immediately binge-watched “Produce 101 Season 2” to know more about the two. And yes, that was the time HyeongSeop started being my bias-wrecker even before debut. 🤭   Aside from those whom I’ve known before, HwaRang and Hyuk really caught my attention especially in their pre-debut content releases. Their ‘Who Am I?’ posters are just…woah! And on their dance covers, both of them exude so much charisma, you really couldn’t just help but look at them.

  Do you have a bias yet? If yes, tell us why. I have, and it’s HanBin! He’s been my bias since “I-LAND”. He is known to have such a happy and kind personality, but aside from that, I’ve always admired his positive outlook and optimistic attitude in life. Being in a foreign country is never easy yet he traveled all the way from Vietnam, alone, and strives hard to adapt himself to a different environment just to chase his dreams. Despite some setbacks, he never gives up and never stops trying, and does whatever is required to accomplish his goals — that’s why his debut keyword ‘Challenge’, really suits him well.   What do you particularly like in this debut title track? Do you have a favorite B-side? Nowadays, most rookie boy groups always go for dark concepts for debut. And it’s just so refreshing that TEMPEST’s debut title track ‘Bad News’ has bright, fun and upbeat concept which is a kind of sound most people will enjoy.   My favorite B-side is definitely ‘Find Me’. Some fans may have it as their least favorite track in the album since they dont find it ‘catchy’ or ‘appealing’, but more than a catchy sound or beat, I always listen to the lyrics and message of the song more. ‘Find Me’ is about finding oneself amidst worries within self, and it just resonates with me on a whole personal level.   Can you recommend a fancam, V Live, cover video, cover dance, or other from your favorite group or bias? I would highly recommend watching TEMPEST’s ‘Kick It’ dance cover! This is the first dance cover they released during pre-debut and it left a long-lasting impression on me as they gave such powerful performance just like the original one!   I would also like to recommend watching TEMPEST’s “ASC 1 Second Quiz” for the readers to have a preview of the members’ cute and funny side!   Lastly, a HanBin fancam for an instant serotonin boost! 🌻   What are the things you are looking forward to in their future activities? I am mostly looking forward to their first comeback. Their debut song has a bright concept and I am actually intrigued if they’ll do another bright concept or if they’ll go for a different concept this time. Also, I am hoping to see them guest in more shows, especially variety shows in the future since the members are really effortlessly funny and I think they will do well on variety shows. It’d also be great to see them attend and get the opportunity to perform at year-end shows, and maybe win an award too. ✨   Are there any words from the members you would like to share? “We only have one life. So I hope that you can enjoy every moment. And if today was really tough for you, just think that you tried your best. No regrets. You can always do a better job tomorrow. Think of it that way. Instead of dwelling on being tired and having a hard time, just think about what you could improve. And maybe eat something good, recharge, and reset your mind too. Just think that you did a good job today and think about tomorrow. You might have some regrets but you did try your best. It’s a new day tomorrow, so think about starting a new day. It will be a good day tomorrow.” - HanBin, 220427   For the readers who are completely new to the group and members, can you introduce them with your own words? Hello, Kpopmap readers! Today, I want to introduce you to TEMPEST! TEMPEST is a rookie boy group under Yuehua Entertainment, with HanBin, HyeongSeop, Hyuk, EunChan, LEW, HwaRang and TaeRae as its members. The group debuted on March 2, 2022 with their debut album “It’s ME, It’s WE” and debut title track ‘Bad News’. Their first mini album contains songs with various genres so I hope you can give it a listen! TEMPEST has a great potential and they have alot to offer so I hope you can give them a chance. Please do show them alot of interest, love and support! ❤   What type of concept do you prefer: cute, dark, sexy, etc? To be honest, I’m open to any concept there is as long as it’s appropriate or ain’t too much (especially with the sexy concept). So if given a chance, I wish TEMPEST can try all the concepts and genres they want to try in the future, and I 100% will support them.   What is your best souvenir with your favorite group until now? So far, I believe it was when I was able to speak with TEMPEST members twice at their first two fancall events after their debut. Until now, every time I go through my phone’s gallery and come across one of my recorded videos, it actually still feels surreal. It’s even more special because they all recognized me on the second day of their videocall event. Also during “I-LAND”, I was able to win an official poster of HanBin in one of the events held by the program itself! 💖   What’s your favourite 2022 moment involving your bias? My favorite moment involving my bias was most likely when HanBin finally made his debut! It’s been two years since the survival show he participated in ended, and I feel like all the tears I shed and the years I waited for him were worthwhile. He promised to make his debut, and we agreed to wait for him. It was simply heartwarming to know that we kept our promises to each other. And the fact that he made his debut with the best people I could have asked for made me feel relieved.   If your bias were to collab with another idol, who do you think would be best? More than who I want them to collab with, I want them to do collaborations with the artists they want to or look up to. I want them to have freedom in choosing anything as long as it’s for their growth as a group or as an individual.   Ellie’s message to TEMPEST:

Thank you for answering our questions, Ellie.   If you are interested in joining Kpopmap Fan Interview Project, please get in touch with us at [email protected] Everyone is welcome to participate.  

Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Filipino iE Talks About Her Favorite Group TEMPEST And HwaRang Who Captured Her Heart by FANS|May 13, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Filipino iE Talks About Her Favorite Group TEMPEST & Her Bias HwaRang by FANS|May 2, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Filipino iE Talks About Her Favorite Group TEMPEST & Her Bias HanBin by FANS|Apr 26, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Korean iE Talks About Her Favorite Group TEMPEST & Her Bias HwaRang by FANS|Apr 19, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Filipino iE Talks About Her Favorite Group TEMPEST & Her Bias LEW by FANS|Apr 13, 2022

Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino iE Talks About Her Favorite Group TEMPEST   Why She Loves Her Bias HanBin - 84Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino iE Talks About Her Favorite Group TEMPEST   Why She Loves Her Bias HanBin - 34Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino iE Talks About Her Favorite Group TEMPEST   Why She Loves Her Bias HanBin - 92Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino iE Talks About Her Favorite Group TEMPEST   Why She Loves Her Bias HanBin - 10Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino iE Talks About Her Favorite Group TEMPEST   Why She Loves Her Bias HanBin - 95Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino iE Talks About Her Favorite Group TEMPEST   Why She Loves Her Bias HanBin - 30Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino iE Talks About Her Favorite Group TEMPEST   Why She Loves Her Bias HanBin - 34Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino iE Talks About Her Favorite Group TEMPEST   Why She Loves Her Bias HanBin - 37Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino iE Talks About Her Favorite Group TEMPEST   Why She Loves Her Bias HanBin - 62Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino iE Talks About Her Favorite Group TEMPEST   Why She Loves Her Bias HanBin - 88Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino iE Talks About Her Favorite Group TEMPEST   Why She Loves Her Bias HanBin - 71Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino iE Talks About Her Favorite Group TEMPEST   Why She Loves Her Bias HanBin - 2Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino iE Talks About Her Favorite Group TEMPEST   Why She Loves Her Bias HanBin - 90Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino iE Talks About Her Favorite Group TEMPEST   Why She Loves Her Bias HanBin - 98Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino iE Talks About Her Favorite Group TEMPEST   Why She Loves Her Bias HanBin - 7Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino iE Talks About Her Favorite Group TEMPEST   Why She Loves Her Bias HanBin - 27Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino iE Talks About Her Favorite Group TEMPEST   Why She Loves Her Bias HanBin - 66Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino iE Talks About Her Favorite Group TEMPEST   Why She Loves Her Bias HanBin - 60Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino iE Talks About Her Favorite Group TEMPEST   Why She Loves Her Bias HanBin - 9