This week’s Mood Playlist is dedicated to one of the most talented, beloved, and cherished K-Pop groups of all time, who have changed lives with their music and continue to do so: ASTRO. We asked AROHA to tell us all about their favourite ASTRO songs that they absolutely cannot live without and received hundreds of answers, thanks to your love and interest! Our interaction with AROHA revealed innumerable ways that ASTRO is transforming the world into a kinder, happier place, not just as artists but as individuals and friends. From soothing one’s soul to making sure another gets to work on time, the magical relationship between ASTRO and AROHA needs to be protected at all costs!

The songs that are the most meaningful to AROHA will be made into a special playlist/article! 🎧#AROHA #ASTRO #JinJin #MoonBin #ChaEunWoo #MJ #Rocky #YoonSanHa pic.twitter.com/d4GoYUze1x — Kpopmap (@Kpopmap) March 10, 2022 We collected your favourite songs and made them into a very special playlist, just for you! Not only does it contain songs that are the most meaningful to you but it is also the perfect guide for a baby AROHA! Note: Entries from Instagram and Reddit users have been mentioned with their respective platforms whereas those from Twitter users simply mention their usernames.  

@Jinjincrownlion - ‘My Style’

  My Style is my first favorite Astro song…it just lifts up my confidence whenever I hear this song. The meaning of the song is just so satisfying to hear when you’re having a self doubt. ASTRO songs saved me from depression 😎💜 that’s why I’m thankful for them. Astro pls continue making music forever! @Jinjincrownlion  

@bclassyo2406 - ‘I’ll Be There’, ‘You’re My World’

  ‘I’ll Be There’ holds so many ASTRO and aroha memories that everytime you listen to it you can just feel the joy of being at a concert!! ‘You’re My World’ has a different feel to me than other ballads, it like a cold reassuring song, the vocals are AMAZING. The vocals are HEAVENLY it’s like your transcending to heaven. @bclassyo2406  

@NikkaViim - ‘You’re My World’

  I literally can’t live w/o listening to it & it’s the song that fuels my soul every single day. The melody & the lyrics gives a hopeful kind of sad feeling 🥺 it just embraces my heart.. also bc Astro’s vocals are really perfect for that kind of ballad song. @NikkaViim I even made a phone case during my bday last yr decorated with my favorite lines from You’re My World 🥰 & added ‘Dear My Universe’ coz it’s also one of my top favorites. @NikkaViim  

@martileu on Reddit - ‘You’re My World’, ‘We Still (Be With U)’

  ‘You’re My World’ and ‘We Still (Be With U)’! Maximum comfort and tears. The first time I watched the ‘You’re My World’ live, I started tearing up at MJ’s singing. and ‘We Still (Be With U’…idk I just was listening to it sitting outside at night, and it made me feel so full. @martileu on Reddit  

@jesshyuk - ‘Dear My Universe’

  Literally is my safe place, like my home. @jesshyuk  

@KaylaxRenae - ‘Dear My Universe’, ‘Blue Flame’

  Such a hard decision, since I literally love every Astro song 💕🥰 I’ll have to go with ‘Dear My Universe’ & ‘Blue Flame’ as a tie for first. Something about the energy of those 2 songs just soothes my soul ☺ I listen to both every day, and they give me chills every time. @KaylaxRenae  

@youvgotstars - ‘Blue Flame’

I think the astro song that I can’t live without is ‘Blue Flame’ because it feels like such a classic song to me. But the songs that feel most meaningful to me when I listen to them are ‘Stay with Me’, ‘Our Spring’, and ‘Always You’ because there’s so much emotion in them. @youvgotstars  

@grandsammar on Reddit - ‘Blue Flame’

My favorite Astro song would have to be Blue Flame! It was the first Astro song I heard and it was everything I hoped for when I first started going into them and it definitely made me stay. @grandsammar on Reddit  

@eqlima_sufieza - ‘I’ll Be There’

  From the title itself you may tell that AROHA will always be there for AROHA and similarly, AROHA always be there for ASTRO. We protect each other at all costs ✨ @eqlima_sufieza  

@pytchsie - ‘I’ll Be There’

The song that gives comfort to me when I miss them. It’s like they’re telling me that no matter what happens ASTRO will always be with me 💜  

@AlexHarrell on Reddit - ‘I’ll Be There’

I don’t think I’d say it’s my #1 favorite ASTRO song, but I’ll Be There will always hold a very special place in my heart. They performed it both times I saw them live, and on top of it being a great song sonically, I think the lyrics are very meaningful and lovely so I love it for that reason as well. @AlexHarrell on Reddit  

@solarplexussexy - ‘By Your Side’

  By Your Side is the song that turned me into an Aroha… I’m choosing it. I still remember how i felt loved, cared for, and cherished while listening to it 💜 It’s my go to comfort song 💕 @solarplexussexy  

@xandraroha - ‘By Your Side’

‘By Your Side’ is a beautiful song, but the meaning under the lyrics is more beautiful, and everytime I heard it, it makes my heart beat and I remember why Astro is a special group for me. It feels like they are saying “everything will be ok” ´+ a hug. ASTRO gives me comfort. @xandraroha  

@lousanhaa - ‘By Your Side’ and ‘Sunset Sky’

  ‘By Your Side’ and ‘Sunset Sky’ hit different. They’re the songs that comfort you at night when you cannot sleep. By Your Side calms me down as if ASTRO is listening next to me, while Sunset Sky makes my heart flutter as if I’m watching the sunset with a hopeful heart. @lousanhaa  

@CHAKYsHEART - ‘By Your Side’

I was still not an AROHA when this touching song was released but by discovering the hardships ASTRO encountered during those years make my heart feel so soft for ASTRO. @CHAKYsHEART  

@staroha_97 - ‘By Your Side’

This reminds me of the strong bond between Arohas and ASTRO so much 💜 @staroha_97  

@miss_mylo25 - ‘By Your Side’

This song makes me love ASTRO even more. I wish I was there during their hard times. @miss_mylo25  

@LissaRapri - ‘By Your Side’

‘By Your Side’ is a beautiful song. It feels like they are saying “everything will be ok” a hug. ASTRO gives me comfort. @LissaRapri  

@deacon_gina - ‘One’

  So hard so many carry in my heart but ‘One’ is especially unique, converts the Unity with ASTRO Members & Aroha. Together, One purpose, goal, also reminder even more so that as Humans we have a purpose, to care for each other 🤗💜💜💜💜💜💜🙏 @deacon_gina  

@aroha4175 - ‘All Night’

  The song is very special to me because with that song I met them and without them I could not get ahead because they are my light and my everything they are very special to me they saved me for that ALL NIGHT is and always will be my favorite song. @aroha4175  

@suathingz - ‘Because It’s You’

  The ASTRO SONG I cannot live without would be BECAUSE IT’S YOU. This song basically sums up my Aroha story, I met ASTRO when I was about to lose myself, I was at the verge of giving up, but when I met them, everything changed, they were the ones who comforted me and helped me stand again. Just like in the song “Because It’s You” the reason why I’m smiling again is because of them and I’m very thankful for that. @suathingz  

@AndreaNayelyLO - ‘All Good’

  All Good is a song that as soon as you listen to it makes you smile and feel happy, if you’re in a good mood and listen to this song, you have a party with it, but if you’re having a difficult day, it will recharge you with energy and make you feel better.👍🏻💜🌟 I like to call it “my dose of joy” because for me literally that is what a dose of joy is. @AndreaNayelyLO  

@shaziaameen21 on Instagram - ‘All Good’

  This song screams serotonin and the first time I heard this song was in ASTRO’s fan meeting last year online and when I heard the song I was absolutely smiling and it just makes me soooooooo happpyy and ahhhhhhhhh this songg is everythingggg but to be honest, all of ASTRO’s songs are freaking amazing and I love them soooo much because they each give me a different feeling which I loveeeeeeeeeeeeeee:))))) @shaziaameen21 on Instagram  

@EloCBI - ‘Lights On’

  I think the lyrics are the most meaningful. JINJIN wrote it thinking about Arohas and it’s really beautiful. The song is really good and I can’t spent a day without listening to it. It’s my comfort song. @EloCBI  

@syddie_aroha - ‘No, I Don’t’

  The song ‘No, I Don’t’! I love it because it starts out as depicting someone who has mixed feelings about telling the one they care about how they truly feel then ends on the note of being honest, expressive, and showing how much they care. It’s a really creative and catchy song. 💜 @syddie_aroha  

@Spitzball on Reddit - ‘Call Out’

  Oooh. Such a tough choice. I don’t think I could do without Call Out though. I love how much fun they have in the DDOCA music video and in the Encore for the Astroad to Seoul concert. It makes me jump around and dance with them. Definitely a song I play when I’m happy or if I need a pick me up. @Spitzball on Reddit  

@cha_veunitz - ‘Call Out’

Every time I hear this song it gives me energy and only Aroha knows what’s the story behind this Song. Wants to be Aroha? then I’ll share it with you!  

@Willingyes1 - ‘Growing Pains’

  ‘Growing Pains’. I have my other favourite Astro songs, the songs that I recommend to my friends, etc. But this song will forever hold this special place in my heart. The song feels very earthed to me and it also reminds me of the pop songs from my country back in the days. @Willingyes1  

@ApurvaAroha - ‘Love Wheel’

  ASTRO ’s “Love Wheel”. I would pick this song even if I have to listen to it my whole life. I feel loved, cared for when I listen to it. It has divinity and true love kinda thing to it. And the voices and music are just Magical. Makes me feel like the song is from Heaven. @ApurvaAroha  

@ann_sixstarstan - ‘Butterfly’

  Definitely butterfly!!! From dream pt 2 album. It saved me during the darkest hours of my life. One line that struck me from the song that I’d dedicate to astro as well goes like this, “just like butterfly you make me survive” ♡ @ann_sixstarstan  

@boujeeAroha248 - ‘Innocent Love’

  This was the song I listened to after being a 3 month old AROHA while watching ASTRO’S DEBUT SHOWCASE where they were singing INNOCENT LOVE live… that was the moment when i totally fell in love with Astro and their magical live vocals✨ @boujeeAroha248  

@ddna_eun - ‘Innocent Love’

‘Innocent Love’ (‘First Love’) from their first mini album Spring Up, the lyrics and the way they all sang it was really beautiful and I will never forget the first time I heard it when watching their web drama “To Be Continued”. @ddna_eun  

@fg_elleee - ‘Innocent Love’

‘Innocent Love’ 💜 I listened to it every night before going to sleep ☺️ ASTRO music is very healing to me. After a long working hours and stressful moments, they became my home. @fg_elleee  

@ligand21 - ‘Innocent Love’

Definitely ‘Innocent Love’ (‘First Love’) #풋사랑 ! The song is so calming and makes me feel hugged by them! @ligand21  

@FailedBangtanWifey on Reddit - ‘Innocent Love’

‘First Love’ (aka ‘Innocent Love’), just because. I hear the sadness in their delivery of the song and it just speaks to me. @FailedBangtanWifey on Reddit  

@chikorakii - ‘When The Wind Blows’

  Its composition is beautiful, and the lyrics are so visual! I’m going to walk down the aisle to a piano cover of it at my wedding! @chikorakii  

@Mer1004 - ‘Gemini’

  It’s the perfect song from ASTRO to AROHA ❤️ The lyrics of the song is like a stamp for me since I’m a intl. fan. The song shows me that language is not a barrier when someone wants to express their love and gratitude to the person who supports them no matter what. @Mer1004  

@myunggi_- ‘Gemini’

‘Gemini’ !!!!!! MJ worked really hard to create the most beautiful piece of art in the entire universe. @myunggi_  

@MJ68953285 - ‘Star’

  My absolute favorite. It gives me the strength to move on. Such powerful words of healing. @MJ68953285  

@AnnSmx - ‘Run’

  ‘Run’ is my favorite song, this song transports you to the precise moment in which confessing your feelings is now or never! The heart beating a thousand per hour! @AnnSmx  

@sarlos03 - ‘1 In A Million’

  It’s my ringtone alarm 😂 I’d be dead for work if I won’t be awakened by its intro. Hahahhaa. @sarlos03  

@akikojenn on Reddit - ‘Always You’

  I would say ‘Always You’. It’s the first Astro song I heard that made me become an Aroha. I love the melody, the music and lyrics. I think I listen to this one the most out of all of their songs and it’s my alarm to get up in the morning. 💜 @akikojenn on Reddit  

@Pembeerley on Reddit - ‘Stay With Me’

  The most meaningful to me is ‘Stay With Me’! If I remember correctly, it was originally released as a Season’s Greetings special for Aroha and then officially released on the Rise Up album. It’s such a sweet song and so meaningful, and the vocals are just nice. It feels like one of those songs you would sing with a friend on a road trip <3 @Pembeerley on Reddit  

@Freya_Katz - ‘Again’

  This song is a hidden gem! I wish they could make an mv, this song deserves to go viral! @Freya_Katz  

@Rockysaranghee1 - ‘Go & Stop’

  The ASTRO song I can’t live without is ‘Go & Stop’, that song fills my soul in a wonderful way. @Rockysaranghee1  

@muskaanjain39 - ‘Bloom’

  I am so into this song these days ✨Its melody is too relaxing 😌 the lyrics are too good and one can not resist it after listening to it once. @muskaanjain39  

@AROHA743 - ‘Crazy Sexy Cool’

  Todas me encantan y son especiales, por qué con cada una me identifico, muy aparte las letras de Astro, me hacen sentir que fueron echas para mí, (no quiero parecer egoísta) con crazy, sexy cool, su sincronía al bailar y lo que dice la canción es lo que me sucede con ASTRO 💜 (I love all of them and they are special, because I identify with each one, apart from ASTRO’s lyrics, they make me feel that they were made for me, (I don’t want to seem selfish) with ‘Crazy Sexy Cool’, their synchrony when dancing and what the song says is what happens to me with ASTRO 💜) @AROHA743  

@2302Aroha - ‘Just Breath’

  Simply the best song in the WORLD. Every time I feel lonely or sad I play this song and all those bad feelings go away and it makes me want to jump and dance🔥🥰, it’s one of the songs that just listening to it fills you with energy and makes your day🤩 @2302Aroha  

@ellemichele_ on Reddit - ‘Baby’

  Looks like I might be in the minority here, but for me it would have to be ‘Baby’! I first stumbled across the music video in 2017 when I was just getting into kpop. It was the perfect light and upbeat bubblegum pop song! It was also the first time I really noticed choreo in kpop as I remember being in awe of how in sync they were. The whole song, video and choreo was just so much fun! Finding Baby definitely feels like a core kpop memory for me. I know they’ve come a long way from that concept and I still love them but the song will always hold a place in my heart. In my head they’re the undisputed bubblegum pop kings ❤️ @ellemichele_ on Reddit   You can listen to the full playlist below on Kpopmap’s YouTube channel!

To participate in more fan activities like this one, don’t forget to follow Kpopmap on Twitter, Instagram and Reddit!  

Album Review: ASTRO’s MoonBin & SanHa Lure Us To The Dark Side In Latest EP “Refuge” REVIEWS|Mar 15, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: An AROHA From Abu Dhabi Reveals Her Love & Passion For Her First Ever K-Pop Group ASTRO by FANS|Mar 8, 2022 QUIZ: What Flower Will Your Secret Admirer From ASTRO Give You? QUIZZES|Mar 8, 2022 Kpopmap Mood Playlist: 5 Lo-Fi K-Pop / K-Indie / K-R&B Songs For A Productive Study Session KPOP STORIES|Mar 4, 2022

Kpopmap Mood Playlist  A Date With ASTRO  Curated By AROHA  - 45Kpopmap Mood Playlist  A Date With ASTRO  Curated By AROHA  - 22Kpopmap Mood Playlist  A Date With ASTRO  Curated By AROHA  - 98Kpopmap Mood Playlist  A Date With ASTRO  Curated By AROHA  - 98Kpopmap Mood Playlist  A Date With ASTRO  Curated By AROHA  - 83Kpopmap Mood Playlist  A Date With ASTRO  Curated By AROHA  - 41Kpopmap Mood Playlist  A Date With ASTRO  Curated By AROHA  - 40